Head of Department

Randa Eltayeb Mohammed

Microbiology department consists of three units: Immunology Unit, Bacteriology Unit and Parasitology Unit.

  • To make a competent staff in all area of microbiology by providing suitable good training.
  • To rise as center of excellence, information and knowledge in all fields of microbiology.
  • The department offers services to hospitals, universities and factories related to the field of microbiology
  • Bacterial Isolation and Identification
  • Microbial Sensitivity Test
  • Antibiotic Sensitivity Test
  • Food safety Test
  • Water Analysis
  • Enzymes Biotechnology
Safety Cabinet
Incubator 37 C
Cold centrifuge
Spectro Photometer
Ahmed Elrayah Yousif HusseinBScAhmedalrayah@cenlab.edu.sd
Sanna Yousif ElneamaMScSannayousif@cenlab.edu.sd
Mervet Abdella MohammedMScMervetabdella@cenlab.edu.sd
Runda Eltayeb AbdelgadirMScRundaaltayeb@cenlab.edu.sd
Maha Abdalla RakazMScMahaabdalla@cenlab.edu.sd
Zolfagar RamadanMScZolfagarramadan@cenlab.edu.sd